Borough Assembly

Assembly members are elected by an Assembly/Manager form of government to establish policy for the Kodiak Island Borough.

2019 Arndt
Scott Arndt

Joseph Delgado


Geoffrey Smith
Amy Williams
Aimee Williams
2019 Symmons
Dennis Symmons
2019 Turner
James Turner
Print 4F4A9972 - Bill RobertsMayor, Bill Roberts

 Assembly Member  First Served  Current Term  Contact Number  Email  Mailing Address
Mr. Scott Arndt
October 1980 2019-2022    (907) 481-3745 P.O. Box 76
Kodiak, Alaska 99615
 Mr. Joseph Delgado September 2021 2019-2022  (907) 942-9243 1225 Selief Ln #4
Kodiak, Alaska 99615
Mr. Geoffrey Smith November 2020 2020-2023  (907) 942-7277 P.O. Box 2364
Kodiak, Alaska 99615
 Ms. Aimee Williams  November 2020  2020-2023  (808) 397- 1059 12621 Noch Dr.
Kodiak, Alaska 99615
Mr. Dennis Symmons October 2014 2018-2021  (907) 654-1045
P.O. Box 8957 
Kodiak, Alaska 99615
Mr. James Turner October 2018 2018-2021  (206) 316-0482
 P.O. Box 1673 
Kodiak, Alaska 99615

Assembly Roster

  • View or download by clicking here.

Legislative Powers

  • The legislative power of the Borough is vested in the Assembly, known as the governing body.
  • The Assembly formally establishes Borough policy by ordinance and resolution.

Composition & Term

  • The Assembly consists of seven members elected at large.
  • The term of an Assembly member is three years or until a successor is selected and qualified.

For More Information

View additional information about Assembly meetings, agendas, and packets, or listen to audio at Meetings

View documents relating to topics of interest or relevant issues before the Assembly in the Document Center.
View Assembly correspondence at Assembly Mail.

To request an item be placed on an agenda or if you wish to present before the Assembly, fill out the Agenda Request Form
If you have questions, please call the Office of the Borough Clerk at (907) 486-9310.
(206) 316-0482